Stackers Jewellery box review

Hello! 

Today I am really happy to be able to share a review on the Stackers jewellery box collection. For those who haven’t heard of Stackers, their (main) products are jewellery boxes, that you are able to stack on top of each other, thus being able to create the jewellery box that you would like! They. Come in 3 main sizes, mini, classic & supersize. They do also have a range of charm boxes too, plus a number of other awesome boxes . Today I will be reviewing the classic size in ‘mink’


Once some time ago I did actually buy a single Stackers box. I bought the classic size lidded box in cream and purple (cream outside, purple inside) my intention was to then build up the collection and keep adding to it… I ended up going off the colour. I found that the cream got dirty easily and even when wiped and cleaned still appeared dirty, and I went off the purple inside, I found it too dark. So when I was buying this new collection I went for mink which is lovely and the interior is light and also feels a lot nicer to touch than the old one did too.

The reason I wanted to buy the Stackers collection is that I am currently starting out collecting Trollbeads (as well as a few others) and I wanted a nice place to store my beads, where I can also take all the beads off the bracelet and keep them safe and enable me to try out different bracelet styles. I did originally look at a White Trollbeads box which was £75 and I did actually purchase one, however the jewellery store I bought it from online made some mistakes with postage and I had to be refunded. I then changed my mind and decided Stackers were great because I could expand them when my collection gets bigger.

*Something I really really wanted to know before purchasing these boxes is how many charm bars would fit inside? I tried to search online but could not find a definite answer, so hopefully this information along with pictures will help*

I opted to choose the stack of 4, plus I bought 5 charm bars to go with them.

The top part of the stack is lidded, and has 2 long sections at the top, which can hold 2 charm bars each, 5 square compartments that could be useful for holding bracelets (and they do fit a bracelet such as Pandora with charms on it) and then it has a cushioned section for rings


The next section I love, this was the section that I especially wanted to know how many. Charm bars it would hold. It has a large section for rings at the front, a large rectangular box and then 2 more smaller rectangular boxes at the back. This box can hold 8 charm bars! 2 in each of the smaller boxes and 4 in the large one. I love this!


This next section that I have has lots of small compartments, all the same size. You could probably use this for a number of different things such as earrings or even more beads. I currently have put my Trollbeads lock in there.


The last box, this one is a deep box with 3 sections, you could probably put anything in these. I haven’t fully decided what I will keep here however for now it definitely seems like a good place to put bracelets or necklaces where they won’t get tangled or damaged!


And by the way, these boxes don’t have to be stored in this order, you can stack them however you like, and you can add extra boxes at any time, I am more than likely going to end up purchasing multiple of the second box in this collection to stack together! 

For everything I bought which was the 4 box set plus 5 charm bars, it was £86.64 (including delivery) they can be bought directly from Stackers Website but I have also seen them for sale in plenty of other places including Amazon & EBay. To people that just generally are looking for a jewellery box it may seem like a lot of money to spend, although you could just go for a single box or 2. In my opinion, the price is fairly reasonable. The quality seems really good, the feel of the inside is lovely material, and just the flexibility of the fact that I can have a jewellery box how I want it for what I need. I also thought that if I was to buy a Trollbeads or Pandora beaded box, even though they are really nice, they cost around the same or more but then I would just need to buy another once it’s full. I forgot to mention, there are lots, and I mean lots of colours to choose from! 

Pro’s:

  • Create a jewellery box fit for your own needs
  • Choose a colour (from a big choice) that you like
  • Suits all jewellery types
  • Good quality feel on inside and outside

Con’s:

  • If your collection is really big you could end up with a really high stack!

Okay so I struggled to actually think of some cons and that was all I could come up with! What do you think to these stackers boxes? Have you got your own? Any suggestions on what jewellery I should put there? Leave a comment by clicking the button at the top (or bottom depending on your device)
-UndercoverD

Leave a comment