My daily make up

Hi everyone! I thought today I would share with you my daily make up that I use. This does change from time to time, I like to try new things so I’ll normally stick with something until it runs out,and then possibly look at something else to try! 

  1. L’oréal Paris Infallible 24h-Matte (Sand 20) (£7.99 available from boots) My foundation and what I start with, I do actually also have the L’oréal base to go with this, but normally on a morning I don’t have much time, so I tend to only use that less often. For me, I love that this is so matte, I find it lasts long, and lately with the heat we have had in the UK that is needed! Nobody likes having foundation marks from sweating 😳 to apply this foundation I currently have been using;
  2. Blank Canvas cosmetics F20 brush (£12.57 directly from Blankcanvascosmetics or currently they have 2 for £16.76!) This flat buffer brush can be used with cream, liquid or powder products. I actually received this in a recent glossybox* I received! So it is fairly recent that I have been using this. I was usually using one of the real techniques sponges, which are really great, but I find myself sort of ‘pulling’ at my face sometimes when using sponges. This gives me a lighter (but still full) coverage too! *Glossybox is £10 a month plus delivery on a monthly subscription plan, to try it out Click here
  3. Spectrum Collections Unicorn Tears Wonder Sponge (Lilac) (£4.99 available from Spectrum Collections or Birchbox) This is something I received in my monthly Birchbox* a few months back and only recently started to use. When I am applying my foundation I first put some underneath my eyes and leave it to sit while I foundation the rest of my face. Then when I am done I use this sponge to pat where the foundation is under my eyes to set it, I find this leaves my eyes looking brighter. I don’t actually use concealer, although I would like to find some that I may like as I see other people doing similar things to me but with concealer instead of foundation. *Birchbox is £10 plus delivery each month. Sign up using this link to receive £5 worth of points to spend in The Birchbox Shop!
  4. Rimmel London Natural Bronzer (£5.99 available from Superdrug) I actually have used this for quite some time. It comes in a few different colours, which I switch between. In cooler months where I don’t get as much sun I stick with a cooler shade. To apply this I have been using;
  5. 17 Bronzer brush I don’t think this actual brush is available anymore. I have owned this for way too long and really should invest in a new brush! From what I recall it was around £5, boots No7 also do nice brushes like these, maybe I should look for a new one there!
  6. L’oréal Paris Brow Artist Genius Kit, Medium to dark (£9.99 available at Superdrug) I would say I only started filling in my eyebrows around one year ago. Eyebrows are such a ‘thing’ now. Does anyone remember when it was all the craze for people to have all their eyebrows shaved off and a really skinny neat line drawn in its place? I used to be one of those people some years ago! Now I can’t even imagine what I would look like if I did that! 😂 My own eyebrows are pretty decent (if I do say so myself!) I mainly use this brow palette to simply enhance them a little, make them a little darker and the right shape I want them to be.
  7. L’oréal Paris Color Riche Le khól okay, so eyeliner. I could legit, do a whole blog post on my eyeliners I own so man, and there isn’t even an actual reason for me owning so many! I don’t go overly crazy with eyeliner and sometimes I don’t even wear it at all! I think it is one of those items that if I am buying make up, and you know the 3 for 2 sales are on, I’ll always just pick up an eyeliner, because I’ll probably need one when all my other 50 eyeliners run out won’t I? Haha so yeah, I aren’t sure when or where I even bought this.
  8. Icona Milano Emotion Allowed mascara & Revlon Ultra volume mascara I got the Icona Milano mascara from a recent glossybox. I think it may be a new product to the uk, as when I was searching online to check the price it was available through multiple sites, however on the Icona Milano UK website it wasn’t listed. It was listed for €16.50 on their .nl website though! The Revlon mascara was received in a glossybox and can be bought for £9.99 from boots

Leave a comment