My games consoles

Hi again everyone,

So I know this post won’t relate to everyone that’s here… And you also may be thinking, what? She just posted a make up post the other day, now gaming? 

It’s something I’ve kind of always enjoyed since being young. I grew up with a PlayStation, then ps2 & also always had a Desktop PC with games too! When I moved out of my parents house I didn’t immediately go and get a console, it was I’d say around 4 years ago, but only really in the last 2 years have I gotten more into it.


Xbox one I’d say this is my main console. I did start with the 360, and then got an Xbox one (well 2 in my house actually) it’s quite a talking point when people visit and wonder why there are two tv’s in the living room and 2 Xbox one consoles! Mine is white, 500gb, you might notice from the picture the little small Harddrive on top! So 500gb is really small.  If you hardly use your Xbox then you may be able to get away with it, but I was finding I was deleting things constantly to add new games! For my Harddrive I actually only bought a 1TB, but that now means I have 1.5TB total and it is so much better, I have currently around 40 games installed and still plenty of space! 

PlayStation 4 White again… I like my white consoles what can I say? I actually only bought this around a month ago, mainly because I wanted to play some PlayStation exclusives! That, and I had some spare cash, what else does a gamer spend their money on? So far I have only completed 1 game, but have started a few others

Xbox 360 I have had a few Xbox 360’s now. I mentioned earlier on it was my first console. I’ve had one break and then actually at one point when I first got the Xbox one, I genuinely didn’t touch the 360 anymore so sold it… I have no idea why I did that because I ended up just going out and buying another anyway! I still have quite a few games I haven’t finished on the 360!

Desktop PC So I thought I’d include this in the list, I mean the xbox’s & ps4 are the main things I game on. I don’t really use steam on the PC but I own it so it’s here! For the past month I haven’t really touched it because I keep getting a ‘no signal’ error on my monitor. I think it could just be the vga cable and I do have another… But can I be bothered to try it? So far, no! Haha! 

Nintendo DSi This is another fairly recent purchase. I was feeling a little nostalgic and remembered when I used to play on my old ds lite! So I picked this up, I couldn’t really justifying paying more for a 3ds xl (if I was going to get the 3ds I would of gotten the xl version) so I stuck with this, bought a couple of games, and it’s ok! It’s quite strange going from seeing super sharp graphics on the likes of an xbone&ps4 but it provides quick entertainment, and no doubt when I go on holiday later on in the year it will come in handy!

So that’s about it! So I was going to originally include some other things like my iPad etc, but I’m going to save my apple products for another time! I really love to earn achievements when playing Xbox. I think that was one of the things that really got me into playing games. I like to get as many as I can in one games. 

Leave a comment (click the button at the top of the post/or bottom depending on what device you are viewing this on) let me know, what’s your favourite console, do you own any of these? What do you like about gaming? 

Leave a comment